Mesalands announces spring 2019 academic honor students

May 31, 2019


The President’s Citation is announced at the end of each spring semester, as official recognition of exceptional academic achievement at Mesalands Community College. To be eligible, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better, successfully complete 30 or more credits in the fall and spring semesters, have no grade below a “C” in the given year and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the given year.

Recipients of the President’s Citation for the 2018-2019 academic year are:

Frank Beltran Roy Jackson
Jordan Carpenter Raegan Jones
Nathaniel Cruz Vinell Mariano
Rebecca Darrup Ryan Price
Beverly Harb Macy Smith
Kenneth Hoke  


The Vice President’s List is announced as official recognition of outstanding academic accomplishments. To qualify, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or better for courses taken at Mesalands Community College, successfully complete 15 or more credit hours, have no grade below a “C” for the given semester, and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the academic year.

The Vice President’s List for the spring semester of 2019 includes:

Nicholas Andrada Jose Esquivel Lisasha Ortiz
Charles Bates Joe Gonzales Bailey Paulson
Frank Beltran Levi Gray April Peterson
Hannah Bruhn Beverly Harb Ryan Price
Faith Carmody Roy Jackson Jose Sandoval
Jordan Carpenter Raegan Jones Antionio Segura
Rebecca Darrup Kindell Kelly Brandon Smith
Cambry Dudley-Lujan Vinell Mariano Macy Smith