Skip main navigation

Apply Now (575) 461-4413


August 2012

  • 08/28/2012

    Mesalands expands partnership with UNM

    August 28, 2012 Dr. Mildred P. Lovato, President of Mesalands Community College and Dr. Jerónimo Dominguez, Vice Provost, Distance Education Programs and Services at the University of New Mexico (UNM), recently signed an agreement to expand the partnership between both institutions in order to better serve the community. The new agreement allows for an advisor … Read more

  • 08/27/2012

    New student ID numbers

    We are upgrading our software systems at Mesalands and as a result, all student ID number have changed. Pick up your new student ID Number from Jaclyn Dominguez in A113 and enter to win a 22’ inch LED/LCD TV and other prizes including, an iPod docking station, Flash Drives, T-shirts, Coffee Mugs, and Water Bottles You will need your new ID numbers … Read more

  • 08/21/2012

    College recognizes outstanding staff and faculty

    August 21, 2012 Mesalands Community College recently awarded the College’s first Faculty of the Year and Staff of the Year awards during Convocation. The College is pleased to announce that Janet Griffiths, Pre-Collegiate and Early Childhood Education Faculty, is the 2011-2012 Faculty of the Year and Beth Sisneros, Director of Educational Services Center, is the … Read more

  • 08/13/2012

    Wind Center continues free certification training

    The North American Wind Research and Training Center at Mesalands Community College will be offering a new one-semester Occupational Certificate in Basic Wind Energy Technology. This program is a continuation of the College’s successful short certification program offered for the past year, due to funds from the Wind Center of Excellence grant. This week the College will … Read more

  • 08/13/2012

    Fall Stampede Days – Door Prize Winners

    Thanks to everyone that registered during Fall Stampede Days last week. The winner of the iPad is Jamie Ruiz. The winners of the $100 Bookstore gift certificates are: Dolores Vasquez, Lena Moya, Brittany Sandrik, Arthur Tixier, Jason Witterman, Cole Cooper, Dennis Ulibarri, Maira Rivera, Alexa Vannatta, and Sandra Ortega. Congratulations! Please contact (575) 461-4413, ext. … Read more

If you have any questions about a Mesalands Community College news article or if you would like to see any news articles that are older than one year, please contact Kimberly Hanna, Director of Public Relations, at or 575-461-4413 ext. 138.