Mesalands announces spring 2018 academic honor students

June 19, 2018


The President’s Citation is announced at the end of each spring semester, as official recognition of exceptional academic achievement at Mesalands Community College. To be eligible, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better, successfully complete 30 or more credits in the fall and spring semesters, have no grade below a “C” in the given year and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the given year.

Recipients of the President’s Citation for the 2017-2018 academic year are:

Wyatt Bishop Levi Gray
Dylan Carrillo Daniel Holguin*
Kyeli Collins* Brandon Smith
Rebecca Darrup Desiree Walker


The Vice President’s List is announced as official recognition of outstanding academic accomplishments. To qualify, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or better for courses taken at Mesalands Community College, successfully complete 15 or more credit hours, have no grade below a “C” for the given semester, and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the academic year.

The Vice President’s List for the spring semester of 2018 includes:

Nathaniel Alexander A’lia Derrick Jeri Mares
Nicholas Andrada Tiffany Doan Amanda McAulay
Wyatt Bishop Levi Gray Patrick Mendez
Brittni Brockman* Nassir Hadjour Roberto Mendoza
Gerald Brown Beverly Harb Lowen Munsell
Dylan Carrillo Daniel Holguin* Antonio Ponce
Kyeli Collins* Dane LaCount Alyssa Sena
Anthony D’Agostino Cristal Madrid Perla Villegas
Rebecca Darrup David Mardo* Desiree Walker

*Dual Enrollment High School Students