# MESALANDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

# **January 24, 2023**

The Mesalands Community College Board of Trustees met in special session on Tuesday, January 24, 2023, at 5:45 p.m. via Google Meet in Tucumcari, New Mexico.

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Mr. Streetman, Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m.

Mr. Streetman announced those in attendance at the meeting, are the following:

- Mr. James Streetman
- Ms. Teresa Stephenson
- Mr. Jimmy Sandoval
- Mr. Phillip Box
- Mr. Tom Sidwell
- Dr. Gregory T. Busch
- Mr. Joel Kiser
- Mr. Josh McVev
- Dr. Duane Brooks
- Dr. Denise Hackett
- Ms. Blanca Pauliukevicius
- Mr. Julio Galindo
- Mr. Jason Nemrow
- Mr. Mark Martinez
- Ms. Margaret Ragland
- Institutional Computing

### **ROLL CALL**

The following board members were present: Mr. Phillip Box, Mr. Jimmy Sandoval, Mr. James Streetman, Ms. Teresa Stephenson, and Mr. Tom Sidwell.

#### LIST OF ACTION ITEMS

- 1) Approval of Agenda
- 2) Approval of Consent Agenda Special Board Meeting 1/24/23 5:30 pm

1

# APPROVAL OF AGENDA (Exhibit 1) - ACTION

**ACTION** – Mr. Sidwell moved to approve the agenda as presented. Ms. Stephenson seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken with members voting: Mr. Streetman, yes; Mr. Box, yes; Mr. Sandoval, yes; Mr. Sidwell, yes; and Ms. Stephenson, yes. The motion carried.

# APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA (Exhibit 2) - ACTION

**ACTION –** Ms. Stephenson moved to approve the previous Special Board meeting minutes dated January 24, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. as presented. Mr. Sidwell seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken with members voting: Ms. Stephenson, yes; Mr. Box, yes; Mr. Sandoval, yes; Mr. Sidwell, yes; and Mr. Streetman, yes. The motion carried.

# **INFORMATIONAL ITEMS**

- XIII. Announcements
  - A. Tuesday, February 21, 2023, Mesalands Community College Board of Trustees Regular Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.

## **ADJOURN**

Mr. Streetman stated there was no further business and the meeting adjourned. The meeting adjourned at 5:50 p.m.	
 James P. Streetman Chair	Thomas Sidwell Secretary/Clerk