Mesalands recognizes honor roll students

June 1, 2016


At the end of each spring semester, the President’s Citation is announced as official recognition of exceptional academic achievement. To be eligible, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better, successfully complete 30 or more credits in the fall and spring semesters, have no grade below a “C” in the given year and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the given year.

Recipients of the President’s Citation for the 2015-2016 academic year are:

Andreas Anaya Ashlee Bradley Brady Lawrence Jenkins
Garret Lee Arnold Rebecca Darrup Yash P. Shah


The Vice President’s List is announced as official recognition of outstanding academic accomplishments. To qualify, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or better for courses taken at Mesalands Community College, successfully complete 15 or more credit hours, have no grade below a “C” for the given semester, and have no outstanding incomplete grades for the academic year.

The Vice President’s List for the spring semester of 2016 includes:

Sydney Abernathy Kendall Debban Anastasia Schmitt
Andreas Anaya Jesse Estill Yash Shah
Milissa Arellano Isabel Rose Herrera Koly Ray Spears
Garret Lee Arnold Henry Thomas James Justin Stegall
Arianna Assini Brady Lawrence Jenkins Kaylee Swapp
Elizabeth Borden Kyle Greg Jurney Sherra Swapp
Ashlee Bradley Cellisha Martinez Bernice Tenorio
Wasey Carviso Sunni Osborn Casey Sue West
Rebecca Darrup Eva Sawyer